Dear Colleagues!

      The past year will be remembered for the changes in all spheres of life. The pandemie context, economic problems, fluctuations in oil prices have earnestly affected the oil and gas industry. Established professional ties were weakened, the volume of geological exploration was reduced, and the problems associated with solving the priority tasks of oil geology were aggravated. Among these tasks is the transition under conditions of depletion of near-surface fields, easily discovered accumulations to new territories like subsea areas, great depths targets, to accumulations in complex traps. Geological exploration of such objects is a science-intensive process that requires fresh modern scientific and practical ideas, present - day solutions and forefront technology. Domestic geology has a significant scientific backlog, innovative technologies, advanced scientific and methodological techniques that allow solving the most complex problems of the petroleum industry.
      The interest in the developments of scientists-geologists is very great, therefore the publication of the results of modern research on the pages of the journal “Oil and Gas Geology. Theory and Practice” will undoubtedly be in demand by specialists. During the period of isolation, the format of the electronic journal will help overcome professional disunity and become a platform for scientific and creative discussions of the most pressing issues of petroleum geology. We hope for a fruitful and interesting creative interaction with you, dear colleagues!

Vladimir V. Shimanskiy, Editor-In-Chief




Goals
- Creation of open-access scientific electronic journal in the field of petroleum geology.
- Introduction into the scientific environment in order to improve the efficiency of scientific research.
- High level of scientific publications.

Objectives
- Research: Promoting deep and comprehensive study of articles, testing of innovations, resulting from scientific research.
- Education: Support of higher education by providing open access to scientific articles.
- Information: Providing information for different categories of users in different fields of petroleum geology and environmental economics.

Uniqueness
The journal "Neftegazovaya Geologiya. Teoriya I Praktika" is the only academic electronic journal in the field of petroleum geology, registered as a mass media, the founder and publisher of which is the research institute - one of the Russian centers of scientific support for exploration, initiatiator of new research trends and methodological developments in the field of petroleum geology.

Open Access statement
The journal "Neftegazovaya Geologiya. Teoriya I Praktika" is an open access journal which means that all of our articles are free to access immediately from the date of publication. We do not charge our authors any fees for publication or processing, nor do we charge readers to download articles. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, or use them for any other lawful purpose, without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author as long as they cite the source. This is in accordance with the Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI) definition of open access. Full texts of articles published in the journal are freely available on the website of the journal, on the website of the Russian Scientific Electronic Library eLIBRARY.RU, and on the EBSCOhost platform (starting from issue no. 3, 2020).

Charges
The journal does not have article processing charges or submission charges. Submission and publication of articles are free of charge.

Peer review process
The journal "Neftegazovaya Geologiya. Teoriya I Praktika" is committed to fair and objective "double-blind" peer review of all articles in order to prevent any actual or potential conflict of interests between review personnel and authors of reviewed material.
The peer review process of the journal "Neftegazovaya Geologiya. Teoriya I Praktika" consists of three stages.
The first stage of the peer review process is a double-blind peer review by at least one referee, who is expert in the article's topic and awarded PhD degree. All articles submitted for publication are subject to this stage. The referee decides if the article’s topic fits the journal domain; if the overall subject is relevant, topical, and important; evaluates the article’s quality and scientific value; identifies any factual errors that must be corrected before the article can be published and what, if any, changes need to be done to enhance an article. The results of this stage are: forwarding of article to the second stage of the review process; recommending changes in article’s content according to the referee’s comments; rejecting article’s publication.
The second stage of the peer review process is consideration by the person who is responsible for the section of the journal, in which article is submitted for. This person decide if the article’s topic fits the section and what, if any, changes need to be done to enhance the article. The results of this stage are: forwarding of article to the third stage of the review process; recommending changes in article’s content; rejecting article’s publication.
The third stage of the peer review process is consideration by Editorial Board members. All articles submitted for publication are subject to this stage. The Editorial Board members evaluate the article’s quality and scientific value and what, if any, changes need to be done to enhance the article. The results of this stage are: publishing the article; recommending changes in article’s content; rejecting article’s publication.

Publication Ethics
The journal "Neftegazovaya Geologiya. Teoriya I Praktika" upholds the highest standards of publication ethics and takes all possible measures to prevent any publication malpractices. The legal basis for ensuring publication ethics is the provisions of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation "Copyright" (Chapter 70), provisions on the observance of good faith in scientific research (2nd World Conference, Singapore, 2010); provisions of the Committee on Ethics of Scientific Publications (The Committee on Publication Ethics - COPE).
The journal is committed to fair double-blind peer review of articles submitted for publication to prevent any actual or potential conflict of interests between review personnel and authors of reviewed material. All articles are considered without prejudice, in spite of national, racial, and religious affiliation, as well as the status or place of work of the author.
The editor and any editorial staff must not disclose any information about a submitted manuscript to anyone other than the corresponding author, reviewers, potential reviewers, other editorial advisers, and the publisher, as appropriate.
It is the author’s responsibility to ensure that all authors that contributed to the work are fairly acknowledged and that the published author list accurately reflects individual contributions.
All articles submitted for publication must contain information that have not been printed before, represent authors’ contributions, real and authentic data and have not been copied or plagiarized in whole or in part from other publications.
All articles submitted for publication should be the original works of the author(s). Submitted manuscripts are downloaded in the internet service «AntiPlagiat» in order to check their original and prevent copying or plagiarism from public network sources. Manuscripts that are found to contain unacceptable level of similarity with other published works are immediately rejected.
All articles submitted for publication should not contain scientific and technical data relating to state, military or commercial secrecy. Authors should provide official document by the organization they work for with expert opinion on the possibility of publication. This document confirms that article presented by author does not contain scientific and technical data relating to state, military or commercial secrecy.
Authors should ensure that where material is taken from other sources the source is clearly cited and that where appropriate permission is obtained.
Only relevant citations should be used in the manuscripts. Addition of references which are not relevant to the work and irrelevant self-citation to increase one’s citation is strongly discouraged.
The authors of submitted manuscripts or published articles that are found to have fabricated or falsified the results, may incur sanctions, the manuscripts will be rejected and the published articles will be retracted.

Copyright
Authors retain copyright without restriction and grant the publisher the non-exclusive right to publish the article for the first time. Authors of articles are fully responsible for the content of articles. The editors are not liable to the authors and (or) third parties and organizations for any damage caused by the publication of the article. The editors reserve the right to retract published article, if it turns out that in the process of publication of the article someone's rights or generally accepted standards of scientific ethics had been violated.

License terms
All articles published by the journal "Neftegazovaya Geologiya. Teoriya I Praktika" can be used in accordance with Creative Commons license Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0). This permits anyone to re-distribute and re-use a licensed work provided the original work and source is appropriately cited. Citation should include the article DOI. For more information please read Attribution 4.0 International License. The article license is displayed at the end page of the article pdf as follows: Лицензия Creative Commons

Политика журнала

Уважаемые коллеги!

Прошедший год запомнится нам переменами во всех сферах жизни. Пандемия, экономические проблемы, колебания цен на нефть повлияли и на нефтегазовую отрасль. Ослабевали устоявшиеся профессиональные связи, сокращались объемы геологоразведки, усугублялись проблемы, связанные с решением первоочередных задач нефтяной геологии. Среди этих задач - переход в условиях исчерпания приповерхностных, легко открываемых месторождений на новые территории и акватории, большие глубины, к месторождениям в сложнопостроенных ловушках. Геологическое изучение таких объектов – процесс наукоемкий, требующий свежих научных и практических идей, решений и средств. Отечественная геология обладает существенным научным заделом, инновационными технологиями, передовыми научно-методическими приемами, позволяющими решать самые сложные задачи отрасли. Интерес к разработкам учёных-геологов очень велик, поэтому публикации результатов современных исследований на страницах журнала «Нефтегазовая геология. Теория и практика» несомненно будут востребованы специалистами. В период изоляции формат электронного журнала позволит преодолеть профессиональную разобщенность, стать площадкой для творческого обсуждения наиболее актуальных вопросов нефтяной геологии. Надеемся на плодотворное и интересное творческое взаимодействие с вами, уважаемые коллеги!

Главный редактор журнала В.В. Шиманский

Цели

- Создание доступного научного электронного издания в сфере нефтегазовой геологии.
- Внедрение в отраслевую научную среду для повышения эффективности научно-исследовательских работ.
- Высокий научный уровень публикаций.


Задачи

- Научно-исследовательская: содействие глубокому и всестороннему изучению пользователями статей по специализированным тематикам, апробация новаций, полученных в результате научно-исследовательских работ.
- Образовательная: поддержка высшего профессионального образования путём свободного и бесплатного предоставления научных статей как учебного материала.
- Информационная: удовлетворение различных категорий пользователей по направлениям нефтегазовой геологии и экономики природопользования.


Уникальность

Сетевое издание «Нефтегазовая геология. Теория и практика» является единственным научным электронным журналом в сфере нефтегазовой геологии, зарегистрированным в качестве Средства Массовой Информации, учредителем и издателем которого является научно-исследовательский институт.

Политика открытого доступа

Сетевое издание «Нефтегазовая геология. Теория и практика» является журналом открытого доступа (Open Access). Пользователи могут бесплатно читать, загружать, копировать, распространять, распечатывать и ссылаться на полные тексты статей без предварительного разрешения издателя или автора в целях, не противоречащих действующему законодательству в соответствии с принципами Будапештской инициативы открытого доступа (BOAI) с обязательным сохранением ссылок на авторов оригинальной работы и оригинальную публикацию в журнале. Полные тексты статей, публикуемых в журнале, размещаются в открытом доступе на сайте журнала, на сайте научной электронной библиотеки eLIBRARY.RU, на платформе EBSCOhost (начиная c выпуска №3, 2020).


Уровни рецензирования

Журнал придерживается политики справедливого «двойного слепого» рецензирования статей с целью предотвращения любых фактических или потенциальных конфликтов интересов между рецензентами и авторами.
Процесс рецензирования состоит из трех этапов. На первом этапе все статьи проходят «двойное слепое» рецензирование по крайней мере одним рецензентом-доктором наук, который является экспертом по теме статьи. На втором этапе рецензирования статью оценивает ответственный за рубрику, в которую представлена статья. Третий этап рецензирования - рассмотрение статьи редакторами.
Подробное описание процесса рассмотрения статьи представлено в Положении о журнале.


Публикационная этика

Сетевое издание «Нефтегазовая геология. Теория и Практика» придерживается принятых международных стандартов публикационной этики. Правовую основу обеспечения публикационной этики составляют нормы Гражданского кодекса Российской Федерации «Авторское право» (глава 70), положения по вопросам соблюдения добросовестности научных исследований (2-ая Всемирная конференция, Сингапур, 2010 г.); положения Комитета по этике научных публикаций (The Committee on Publication Ethics – COPE).
Сетевое издание придерживается политики справедливого «двойного слепого» рецензирования статей с целью предотвращения любых фактических или потенциальных конфликтов интересов между рецензентами и авторами. Все статьи рассматриваются без предубеждений, вне зависимости от национальной, расовой и религиозной принадлежности, а также статуса или места работы автора.
Сотрудники редакции журнала не должны раскрывать какую-либо информацию о представленной рукописи кому-либо, кроме автора соответствующей статьи, рецензентов, других редакторов-консультантов.
Автор несет ответственность за справедливое указание всех авторов, внесших вклад в работу, и за то, что опубликованный список авторов точно отражает индивидуальный вклад.
Все статьи, представленные для публикации, должны содержать реальные и достоверные данные, которые ранее не были напечатаны и не были полностью или частично скопированы из других публикаций.
Представленные рукописи загружаются в интернет-сервис «Антиплагиат» с целью проверки их оригинальности и предотвращения копирования или плагиата из общедоступных сетевых источников. Рукописи, в которых обнаружено недопустимое сходство с другими опубликованными работами, немедленно отклоняются.
Все статьи, представленные для публикации, не должны содержать научно-технические данные, касающиеся государственной, военной или коммерческой тайны. Авторы должны предоставить официальный документ от организации, в которой они работают, с экспертным заключением о возможности публикации. Этот документ подтверждает, что представленная автором статья не содержит научно-технических данных, касающихся государственной, военной или коммерческой тайны.
В случае использования материалов из других источников, данный источник должен быть четко процитирован. Недопустимо добавлять ссылки, которые не имеют отношения к работе, а также неуместно самоцитирование для повышения цитируемости.
Если будет установлено, что представленная рукопись или опубликованная статья содержит сфабрикованные или сфальсифицированные результаты, рукопись будет отклонена, а опубликованная статья будет отозвана.


Авторские права

Авторы, публикующие статьи в журнале, сохраняют за собой авторские права и предоставляют журналу право первой публикации работы. Авторы статей несут всю полноту ответственности за содержание статей. Редакция не несет никакой ответственности перед авторами и (или) третьими лицами и организациями за возможный ущерб, вызванный публикацией статьи. Редакция оставляет за собой право изъять уже опубликованную статью, если выяснится, что в процессе публикации статьи были нарушены чьи-либо права или общепринятые нормы научной этики. О факте изъятия статьи редакция сообщает автору, рецензенту, а также организации, где выполнялась работа.


Лицензии

Использование материалов сайта и опубликованных статей возможно при соблюдении условий лицензии Creative Commons “Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)“, которая позволяет другим распространять и использовать данную работу с обязательным сохранением ссылок на авторов оригинальной работы и оригинальную публикацию в журнале.Лицензия Creative Commons